On Now
Coming Up
  • Sun., Dec. 28, 2014 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST Countdown to Kickoff

    The official San Diego Chargers pre-game show.

  • Sun., Dec. 28, 2014 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM PST Live Chargers @ Chiefs The Chargers finish up regular season play in Kansas City.
  • Sun., Dec. 28, 2014 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM PST Post-Game Show The official San Diego Chargers post-game show with exclusive interviews with Mike McCoy, Chargers players, phone calls and comments breaking down the game.
  • Sun., Jan. 25, 2015 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM PST 2015 Pro Bowl

    Fans can begin voting to select players for the 2015 Pro Bowl. Voting is available online. Balloting will conclude on Monday, December 15. The Pro Bowl players will be announced on Tuesday, December 23 live on NFL Network.

  • Sun., Jul. 19, 2015 7:30 AM PDT Kaiser Permanente Bolt to the Q Registration is now open for the 5th Annual Kaiser Permanente Bolt to the Q!

Community Foundation

Community Quarterback Award

San Diego Chargers Community Quarterback Award Honoring Outstanding Volunteers in Youth Football

The Chargers Community Quarterback Award, a program of the Chargers Community Foundation, recognizes outstanding volunteers who exemplify leadership, dedication, and a commitment to improving the youth football and cheer experience for children throughout San Diego County.

Since its inception, the Chargers Community Foundation has led the way in honoring volunteers, assisting with youth athletics, schools and helping critical causes important to our community. We are proud to support San Diego’s youth football and cheer programs and honor individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to these programs through their volunteer efforts.

  • Who is Eligible?                                                                                                  Residents of San Diego County, age 18 and over, who provide volunteer services for nonprofit (501(c)(3) youth football or cheer organizations are eligible for nomination.Nominees may only serve in a volunteer capacity and may not receive any compensation  -  monetary or otherwise for their efforts.                                                                                                                                                                                                                             
  • Nomination Process:                                                                                            Nonprofit youth football and cheer organizations may nominate volunteers by completing the application online at Chargers.com (one for each volunteer). Individuals may not nominate themselves.  Nomination forms must be submitted online or postmarked no later than November 28th to be eligible for consideration.
  • Selection Process:                                                                                           Nominations must be submitted to the San Diego Chargers. Finalists will be notified in early December. The Chargers Community Foundation will make grants in the names of the finalists and winner to the nonprofit youth football or cheer organizations where they serve.  Five finalists will be selected to receive $2,000 each and an overall winner will be selected to receive $5,000. The finalists and overall winner will be guests of the Chargers and introduced on the field at the Chargers vs. Ravens game on December 18th.

2011 Online Application | 2011 Mail-in Application (pdf)



Wendy Baggs - Rancho Bernardo Pop Warner and Cheer 

Steve Casper - Rancho San Diego Pop Warner

Javier Dorame - Chula Vista Youth football and Cheer

Edwin Gerette - Horizon Christian Academy

Mark Finch - Lakeside Pop Warner and Cheer

Sa Savaiinaea - Otay Ranch Youth Football


Dan Armentrout - San Luis Rey Athletic Association 



Mariana Figueroa - South San Diego Jaguars  

Deborah Winters - Pop Warner Wescon Region

Jim Mady - Alpine Pop Warner

Stuart Cardon - Clairemont Youth Football and Cheer

Alysia Woods - Santee Youth Football and Cheer 


Jim Weimann - Temecula Valley Pop Warner