On Now
Coming Up
  • Thu., Jul. 24, 2014 9:20 AM - 11:30 AM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session.
  • Fri., Jul. 25, 2014 2:50 PM - 5:00 PM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session. 
  • Sat., Jul. 26, 2014 9:20 AM - 11:30 AM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session. 
  • Sun., Jul. 27, 2014 2:50 PM - 5:00 PM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session.
  • Thu., Jul. 31, 2014 9:20 AM - 11:30 AM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session. 
  • Sat., Aug. 02, 2014 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM PDT 2014 Chargers FanFest It will be a special day for Chargers fans of all ages and, best of all, it’s free. The parking lot will open at 9:00 a.m. and the stadium gates will open at 10 a.m
  • Mon., Aug. 04, 2014 2:50 PM - 5:00 PM PDT Training Camp Practice Training camp practice is open to the public. Gates to Chargers Park will open one hour before the start of each practice session. 
  • Thu., Aug. 07, 2014 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM PDT Countdown to Kickoff

    The official San Diego Chargers pre-game show.

  • Thu., Aug. 07, 2014 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM PDT Cowboys @ Chargers The Chargers open preseason play at home against the Dallas Cowboys.
  • Thu., Aug. 07, 2014 10:00 PM - 11:30 PM PDT Post-Game Show

    The official San Diego Chargers post-game show with exclusive interviews with Mike McCoy, Chargers players, phone calls and comments breaking down the game.

News

Print
RSS

Chargers to Host 10 Open Training Camp Practices

Posted Jun 2, 2014

Bolts hope for strong fan turnout once again during this year's training camp.

Before the start of last year’s training camp, both General Manager Tom Telesco and Head Coach Mike McCoy expressed their desire to see as many fans supporting the Chargers as possible.

With nearly 17,000 fans lining the fields at Chargers Park to watch the Bolts in action, the turnout was terrific.  That was up significantly from the 10,500 fans who visited the year prior.

This summer, the Chargers hope to see even more fans in the stands with 10 training camp dates open to the public.  Whether it be Philip Rivers and Eric Weddle or the new rookie class, these practices mark your chances to get up close and personal with all of your favorite Chargers.  

Training camp practices open to the public include:

Thursday, July 24
Friday, July 25
Saturday, July 26
Sunday, July 27
Thursday, July 31
Saturday, August 2 (FanFest)
Monday, August 4
Saturday, August 9
Monday, August 11
Tuesday, August 12

Check back soon for times and more information regarding 2014 Training Camp.

Now, you can stay in touch with the team anytime, anywhere, on your mobile device with the official app of the San Diego Chargers.
Add Your Comment:

Guidelines: Please keep your comments relevant to the topic and appropriate. Abusive or combatant comments towards other fans will not be tolerated and will be removed from display on this site. Use the "Report Abuse" link to help keep the Chargers community at its best.